Art of Sesame Street: Once Upon a Monster

For Most of 2011, I art directed at Double Fine on Sesame Street: Once Upon a Monster.  This is a Xbox360 title that was just released to work with the Kinect controler.  It was a fantastic opportunity to work with some amazing people on a project that I felt as though was directly for my kids. Although I was managing the artists on the team I also contributed with some concept art. (There’s always Saturdays.)  I’ve attached a selection of the finished pieces I did.


11 thoughts on “Art of Sesame Street: Once Upon a Monster

  1. Looks great Greg! Annee told me about it the other day and thought I would check it out…is this to young for the boys? and if not where do you get it?

    • Thanks Pam. It’s a pricey purchase if you don’t already have a Xbox 360 with the Kinect. About $450 to get the system and a game. I bet the boys would enjoy it for a bit, but it is directly targeted towards the 4-8 group.

Leave a Reply

